Skip to content
March 7, 2011 / Mike Biggs

Look Mum; I’m a Scientist! Open[free]#MIT Courses #cognitive2011

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) offer their courses in an oper forum located here ocw.mit.edu I am taking a number of subjects under the ‘Brain and Cognitive Sciences’ section. I won’t end up with an official degree, but I will become knowledgeable on the subject. The point for me is not to become a Scientist, but a Cognitive Buisnessyst. That’s right, I made up such a title, but I think it describes my conceptual space. Here is the section I am working from http://ocw.mit.edu/courses/#brain-and-cognitive-sciences

This line of blogs will journal my journey through the course ware and give the reader an insight into the content and the delivery method offered by MIT.

Stick around for the ups and the downs.

First subject is Introduction to Psychology. You can download the materials and listen to the lectures here http://ocw.mit.edu/courses/brain-and-cognitive-sciences/9-00-introduction-to-psychology-fall-2004/lecture-notes/

…and feel free to join the conversation!

Leave a Reply

